To : megane 265 owners

tezza

Hi it's tezza I am new to Renault and 'went the guts' as they say and bought a new red capsicum 265 Cup with a few goodies. I won't get it till mid to late June though.

I have been a very regular on the Age newspaper on line singing the praises all the 265 and today I saw that VW are bringing out a new GTI . So Tezza gies into bat saying how wonderful the reviews are and the Golf owners pounce. You know I an saying this boring tired old box, old shoe box which gets cleaned up by tge 265.

One dude said 'Tezza, you better start getting to know tge service staff at Renault because I took mine in 6 times in six months, 'Now , he said, I bought a Golf R ' which he raves about

gents and ladies , if you own a 265 , or know people who do, can you pls tell me what problems are causing you to take the eager little terrier in to be fixed. Are there any serious issues, is the car performing like it should

not having limited slip duffs before, I do have just an intuitive feeling that it might give us grief

But can anyone tell me the details perhaps specifically

in other words what's going wrong, any trends, anything serious?

One other, I am finding it hard waiting till June till I get the red hot hatch, that Matty, a very nice fella at Richmond Renault in Melbourne said I could get a better exhaust system for about $2500k and it would be installed at Richmond .Matt or Ben there said it will then boost the hp to 290hp .

He took me for a spin in a white Trophy and I didn't think the burble and crackle were very evident. The sound seemed still quite muffled; it still has to comply with tHe EPA decibels of 96?

So to summarise, how is the 265 going, are people taking it in a lot, and if so, what are tge problems blah blah

And van you tell me whether you have fitted the exhaust and do you believe you now have a Megane 265.

All comments will be appreciated