Owning A Renault Clio Sport!

lparri19

Hello all!

I'm new to renaults and have a few questions I'm currently looking at a 2014 Renault Clio sport trophy, it was listed at 26,888 and has gone down to 25,888 I've test drove it and loved it, such a torquey enjoyable ride, now I've looked around and have found no cars for sale that are the same as the model I'm looking at so i have no clue if the price is right, the car has 16,500kms and is being sold by a dealership, I would also like to know how much are parts and how good has your Renault been to you (reliability) ect

So hopefully someone car answer a few of my questions and just tell me the basics with owning a Renault!

Thanks all!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Welcome to ozRS :)

There haven't been a lot of Clio IV RS's for sale that aren't nearly new/demo, so we don't have a lot of recent sales to compare with this one. There have been a couple of base Sports for sale in the very low $20K's, so maybe use this as a reference.

As the kms are low I'd apply a basic formula to the price. Search up new price with on roads. Apply a 15% depreciation per year since manufacture date. Use that calculated price as a starting point to negotiations considering the cars records and remaining warranty. Just a thought.

• Like 1

As above re price but also use Redbook as a guide.

Sports trophy and sports premium are rare for some reason.

Be aware that the trophy you're purchasing is likely 2013 or early 2014, meaning it will have 3 year manufacturer warranty. Post June 2014 they came with 5 (and are called sports premium). You'll get your standard statutory warranty with the dealer though.