New Renault Owner

WozFast

Hi there,

I'm new to the Renault brand having purchased a late 2021 (Aug) Megane RS300 Trophy over the weekend (yet to be collected).

I'm looking forward to engaging in the form and adding value where I can.

Perhaps I'm a little nieve and foolish, because I haven't done a lot o research on the brand or model, I simply fell in love with the looks, driving performance and dynamics of the car on test drive.

I love an engaging driving experience and therefore wanted and purchased a manual with less than 10,000kms.

Can anyone share with me some insights into the vehicle, the good, bad points or experiences?  I'm based in Melbourne (East) and would welcome any recommendations on the best service centre for my new vehicle.

I'm also interested in any thoughts on the likely impact of the used car value looking forward, based on the ICE Megane being discontinued and if the value is likely to be better for the manual?

• Like 2

Welcome. What colour did you get? 

Future value should be good for the manual especially as they tend to be the safer and more enjoyable buy in a second hand older car market, as we know, its the second hand market demanding manuals! 

Enjoy. 

• Like 2

Welcome.

Not much goes wrong with the manuals. 

Fuel pump issues with earlier models, I believe pre 2021.

Some cars had boot lid misaligned so rubbed against the body when shut. Quick check will confirm this and dealers can re align

Some cars have oil leaking from the dampers a quick visual inspection can confirm this, will be covered under warranty if this is the case.

Battery is very small and does not like it if only driven short distances.

- must do - turn off the keyless entry/ proximity sensor from the settings. Will save the car battery somewhat.

- if possible keep the car on a good battery tender like optimate 3 amp model when parked over night.