Updated - Newbie bought a 172 Clio Sport :)

Dawid

Hi Guys,

I'm new to Renault' and these forums. By misses drives a new Fluence through work and its a nice car but has no sportiness whatsoever.

I have a couple old Celica's which are forever WIP's and have been driving a boring 2003 Mazda 323 for the past 12 months. Not having a fun daily drive has taken its toll me :( . I used to run around in my little supercharged AW11 MR2 with a great LSD and I really miss the fun of that car.

Anyway, I've looked at getting a 2011 WRX, a s15 Silvia but with a wedding looming I'm going to sell the Mazda and chip in a bit extra to get myself a Clio sport. The perfect one I would have loved to have bought is linked below.

My mates dad has a blue 172 with 90 000 kms that has been well looked after and the body is near perfect. I'll go check it out this weekend and hope the price is reasonable. It will need the belts done and some new tyres but he may get the belts done prior to sale. I understand that this is critical in buying one of these little monsters.

Cant wait!

Pete

http://www.ozrenaultsport.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=24629

Welcome.

Andy's car was nice. Great photo too :wink:

Good luck with your search!

Welcome, I'm sure you will find what you are looking for. 182 prices are dropping also if you were to go that extra bit. :nod:

Great photo too :wink:

Self praise is no praise :news:

It's a shame my car never made it back into forum ownership. I hear via the 'spotted' thread that the new owner is driving it properly though :wink:

Best of luck in the hunt. With regards to getting the belts done, take it to Paul V of AP Automotive (provided you're in SYD- cant see your location on Tapatalk.) that way you will have piece of mind that it's running exactly how it should.

Hi Guys, went and checked out the 172. Its very clean. One minor scrape on the rear bumper. He has fussed over it and its a very clean example.