Still French & Fantastic - but now a Renault!!

SaintClio

I am new to Renault ownership, 2 weeks ago took delivery of a Clio 200 Cup Trophee. I love it!

Thanks to Pucker for the introduction to OzRENAULTsport! He stalked me down in the Perth hills and introduced himself.

I'm a bit of a collector, have been a Peugeot GTi driver to date - 1987 205 GTi (sold on), 1993 205 GTi (still in my garage - new paint needed), 2005 206 GTi (written off when a tree fell on it during storm in Perth in Feb), also have a a 1967 MGB roadster (restored) for sunny summer drives.

Have to say the Clio is fantastic, was always looking for things to add or do to my GTis, but I can't think of anything I would change on the Clio.

Looking forward to hearing of more Renault news

Simon

Welcome to the fold, S.

Hope your 'B has chrome bumpers :) - it was only the last hurrah that had the horrid plastic ones isn't it?

There's a great group of owners in Perth, I'm sure you'll be welcomed with open arms.

Thanks for the welcome.

Yes Griffyn, the B has the chrome bumpers and grill. The last of the good looking model before the recessed grill and rubber bumpers.

Hi nemz, my Clio is Deep Black, looks great, picked it up as a demo, 2010.

Hi Saint Clio, welcome aboard! Was that the sexy black beast at Magic's a few weeks back?

Cheers,

Justin.

Yep, that was my wee beasty! Was a shame to see her go but a new RS250 beckons. In the meantime I have a 197 loaner, bloody nice car, now I can see what all the fuss is about :)

Yes, thanks for the welcome!

Stock? Yes I think so, can't think of anything I could improve!! Any suggestions? Maybe some personalised plates!

I will organise some photos of the current stable - 205, MGB and of course my heavenly - Saint Clio!!

Cheers, Simon

OK, help me!! How do I best poet my photos?

Simon