Northern Beaches 172 Newbie

macca197

Hi All!

I'm a newbie to the forums (thanks to Deb) and currently own a iceberg silver 172 on Sydney's Northern Beaches, I've had the car about 18 months now and love it, I'm officially a fan of Renault! : ) I'll post some pics up soon!

I have a deposit on a Black 197, but seeing the lack of equipment that it seems to be coming with, I'm having 2nd thoughts about that!! Just saw the pics that Qubic put up of the one spotted in Adelaide and from what I can tell it's looking a pretty bare minimum spec, was hoping it would at least come with xenons again!

From the looks of those pics it doesn't even come with the keyless entry/start button like the UK spec does, guess I will have to wait and see!

Welcome Macca!

Be very interested to see you report on the 197 when you first see it (I'm assuming you'll get one of the first looks, having paid a deposit)

Enjoy the forum!

What would you buy if you decide the 197's not for you??

Macca, congrats on joining the forum.

for any 197 related info i would send dannos(username) a PM with any questions that you have

we will definately have to come out your way for a drive soon! which part of the northern beaches do you live?

Hi Guys,

Thanks for your welcomes and the info, I have pm'd dannos, I noticed he has posted that he has posted that he has a pdf of the specs, which I would like to see!

I'd be keen to come along to one of the social events, I live in Manly Vale, I've seen a few 172s and 182s around plus the occasional meggy sport.

I'm having trouble deciding what car to go with if I decide against the 197. I've driven the Golf GTI, which was a great drive, but I sometimes find the looks a bit boring and I like having a clio knowing it's a bit different, compared to the massive number of GTIs I see everyday!

I have also driven the Megane 225, which was fun! But I can't decide whether or not I like the look of the rear end! : )