Greetings all, nice to meet you

Damon

Hi guys (and gals),

My name is Damon Dupriez and I've just joined ozrenaultsport after becoming the recent proud owner of a MK2 Clio Sport. I'm a motoring journalist and have been enjoying this career for a dozen years now, having worked on titles like Hot4s, Auto Salon Magazine, SPEED, Street Machine and various others. I also was involved in the Auto Salon show series for many years and did some DVDs for Meguiars under the Motor Active banner.

I've owned a great number of interesting cars over the years including Brock Commodores, 200SXs, WRXs, an R33 GTR and, more recently, I was custodian of the blue Hot4s EVO VII project car that was sponsored by Yokohama. Mid last year I returned to freelance work and needed to buy myself a fun runabout that was frugal, cheap to insure, wouldn't get stolen or get me carjacked (which happened in the GTR as some of you may have read about in print), was fun to drive and - above all - unlike anything I had ever owned before.

I had my eye on the Clio Sport for many years but it wasn't until now that buying one made so much sense. I bought a silver MK2 from a wholesaler in Queensland a month ago and I would like to thank all the tireless ozrenaultsport members for thier work as posts on here did help with the purchase no end. I also used some of the DIY tutorials for a couple of small projects I've already done on the car including a spark plug change and an audio upgrade.