RS225 Mega F1 Owner

X225F1

Hi all,

I am new to the European world, I've been into Jap Mobiles for a long time until I saw the Megane on top gear. After having a 200sx reaching up 250kw, I am hoping to do the same however on my F1 Megane. I still have a few contacts with people that did my 200sx so hopefully they can bend a few things and get some killerwasps out of this machine.

I will be spending about 10k as soon as my warranty is finished which will be in Oct next year. The guys from chasers and madaz are willing to help with fabrication and installation along with tuning.

To go with turbonetics or to go with a Greddy.. not too sure what to go for however, if its anything like a sr20 then i'll go with the turbonetics GTK-325. Will load up pics soon. :nod:

Welcome! Wow this will be a first on this forum so good luck with it all 8)

Meanwhile, where are you located? You should try & get along to a social event & meet some of the guys/girls.

Enjoy the forum!

Alex

welcome to the forum :)

goodluck with your future mods :dance:

it prolly won't be as easy as u think to do all the mods, but i'm sure you'll have fun (and many headaches) along the way :)

It will be worth your time to jump onto the meganesport.net forum and speak to Icarus and Paul at RS Tuning as they prolly have the most knowledge about the meggies :)

Gryffin has already given you a link in your other post to one guy from South Africa that has had the turbo upgrade, so you might like to talk to him too for ideas and problems etc :) ......There is also a cop car in South Africa (a meggy) that has had quite a bit done to it aswell (RSTuningSA on here is the man on here to speak to about that)

Cheers,

Brendan

Welcome, great to have another Meggie owner on board.

What are your intentions for the car? Show car, track car, or to show up those Jap cars on the dyno? :D

Whatever your plans, keep us updated. We would love to see some pics.

Deb