Hi from Finland!

Antti O

Hi, newbie here :!:

I am Antti and from Finland. I have rare car here Clio III RS 2.0-16V, i have had car now almost 3 years. I am the second owner. First was older woman, i bought it 51000km driven, now there is 75000km in the meter. I am car detailer guy, maybe you see it from the pictures.

Couple of pics for you, click for larger picture :wink:

_full.jpg

_full.jpg

_full.jpg

_full.jpg

_full.jpg

Welcome Antii! Lovely 197 you have there - so shiny!

Is it stock or do you have some modifications?

Terveisiä aurinkoisesta Sydneystä! En oo nähny Renaultsport autoja Suomessa muuta kuin Jyväskylässä ralli viikonloppuna...

And that is indeed a very clean and shiny 197 8)

Welcome mate, very clean looking 197. What brings you to the site (bar great company :) ) are you planning a trip??

Welcome and enjoy your visiting here with us.

Lovely clean car. You have done a great job restoring it. :)

Welcome Antti, looks very clean mate, nice!

Thanks

Welcome! Car looks very clean mate! well done!

Well i try to keep it clean, altough we have horrible winter here

woooweee!! That sure is one VERY clean looking 197. Welcome Antti

What's it like driving on ice? :mrgreen:

Thank you, well it is normal here.. we have snow & ice usually between november - april, and i have drove many times in lake ice. We have to use studded winter tyres, or friction type winter tyres. It is mandatory by law between december - february.

It is lot of fun to drive in ice with 4wd or rear wheel drive car if you have power.

Welcome Antii! Lovely 197 you have there - so shiny!

Is it stock or do you have some modifications?

Thanks, machine polishing & coating makes wonders for old cars too :)

It is 100% stock, no any modifications.

Welcome , enjoy your stay :)

Thanks!

Terveisiä aurinkoisesta Sydneystä! En oo nähny Renaultsport autoja Suomessa muuta kuin Jyväskylässä ralli viikonloppuna...

And that is indeed a very clean and shiny 197 8)

Moi SamR