Reggie Newbie - About To Adopt A 2015 275

Rod

Evening Reggies,

Not complete Newbie - learnt to dive in a Renault 10, and bought my wife a very 2nd hand Renault 12 in the 80's.

Saying farewell to a perfect 6 years & 130,000ks with an Octavia RS Man wagon (after 5 various Subbies until they just got too ugly, too boring & yank market focused)...having made 'the sensible' Skoda choice in 2010 despite lusting over current RS since its launch.

Question? About to sign paperwork for a 2015 275 in Melbourne, can't get down for 2 weeks to inspect & don't want to jerk current owner around....can anyone recommend a focused Renault/Euro workshop (melb city area) for pre-purchase once over - Finance Broker insists. Just to make certain its been loved (no warped discs, scuffed rims, panel damage or body repairs).

Thanks :wink:, and looking forward to my French affair - Rod

PS Starting to feel like a kid a few days out from Xmas

• Like 1

Welcome to the forum Rod. Great choice of steed that you will love! Which variant did you get?

I was also very excimer end before picking mine up. I still love seeing her in the garage and pure joy each time I drive it. Unlike anything else...

Excited that is above....

Hey,