Gt Premium/rs Sport Premium

doobran

Hi everyone! I am new to Renault cars and I have recently ordered a Clio GT Premium however I think I am having second thoughts...

I am thinking of upgrading to the Clio RS sport because I love the extra power and sounds from the exhaust. I am having trouble because I really like the look of the malta blue and the interior of the GT however it lacks in power. I was thinking of getting some upgrades for the GT post delivery like a dyno tune and exhaust upgrades. Has anyone done this before?

Recommendations?

Thnx Elliot - newb!

Hi everyone! I am new to Renault cars and I have recently ordered a Clio GT Premium however I think I am having second thoughts...

I am thinking of upgrading to the Clio RS sport because I love the extra power and sounds from the exhaust. I am having trouble because I really like the look of the malta blue and the interior of the GT however it lacks in power. I was thinking of getting some upgrades for the GT post delivery like a dyno tune and exhaust upgrades. Has anyone done this before?

Recommendations?

Thnx Elliot - newb!

Hi Elliott ... welcome. I'm no expert on these models but I think the general consensus is that the GT really didn't get the touch of the RenaultSport engineers ... it's more a looks and branding thing. I think you will have a lot of trouble getting the GT anywhere near the performance you'd get with the RS because much of the enjoyment from an RS is also in the suspension. I'm not sure how much money the difference is but if you enjoy driving perhaps you should go and give the RS another try. We're all biased here ... but if you don't give it another go you may regret it for a long time. :)   

Hi Elliott,

That sounds a familiar story...