New to Renault

WillLav

Hey,

I'm new to Renault and I am looking for a Clio RS Cup or Trophy. At the moment I am looking at the "Cup Premium", "Cup", and "Trophy" and noticed the Trophy is the superior car when comparing specifications, however, noticed the Cup Premium is cheaper than the Cup.

Could someone explain the differences to me? And perhaps provide a recommendation in priority? Or another vehicle?

Cheers, Will.

• Like 1

Hi Will, welcome!
I'm presuming this is the Clio IV?
If so I'd recommend just posting up links to vehicles you're interested in, and we can comment on them. Problem is cars are often misadvertised and we can have a good guess at what the model actually is.
Also at one point there was a sport trophy and cup trophy which then were renamed as sport premium and cup premium, and then came the trophy 220. So it's pretty confusing.
Also are you looking at phase I or phase II?

4 hours ago, chuckovski said:

Hi Will, welcome!
I'm presuming this is the Clio IV?
If so I'd recommend just posting up links to vehicles you're interested in, and we can comment on them. Problem is cars are often misadvertised and we can have a good guess at what the model actually is.
Also at one point there was a sport trophy and cup trophy which then were renamed as sport premium and cup premium, and then came the trophy 220. So it's pretty confusing.
Also are you looking at phase I or phase II?

Hey Chuck,

To be specific, I am looking at the following models:

https://www.carsales.com.au/cars/details/2017-Renault-Clio-RS-220-Trophy-Auto/SSE-AD-6081775

https://www.carsales.com.au/cars/details/2017-Renault-Clio-RS-200-Cup-Auto/SSE-AD-6466378

I also understand the Clio RS Sport is within the same range, however, coming off the back of a MK VI Golf R it may not cut the mustard as the two above would. Here to be proven wrong though.

Will.