New here.

Gilbo

Hello

I am also new to Renault, but not an owner yet. I am waiting for the RS265 Trophy to hit the shores, after having a few test drives of the RS250's, I am "SOLD". Time to off-load the SSV beast and purchase a vehicle more economical but yet still have the performance to enjoy. Actually the RS250 was more fun to drive :o , yes! the Renault RS series of vehicles are amazing.

Will see a few of you on the roads around Melbourne.

Cheers

Hello

I am also new to Renault, but not an owner yet. I am waiting for the RS265 Trophy to hit the shores, after having a few test drives of the RS250's, I am "SOLD". Time to off-load the SSV beast and purchase a vehicle more economical but yet still have the performance to enjoy. Actually the RS250 was more fun to drive :o , yes! the Renault RS series of vehicles are amazing.

Will see a few of you on the roads around Melbourne.

Cheers

Look forward to it Gilbo. Watch the Vic "Social Events" page for "drive days". These are usually a lot of fun.

Hey Gilbo, welcome!

I've split your post off from the previous conversation, as you are clearly a discerning individual, and are deserving of your own thread :)

I feel a Warrandyte Coffee on the horizon, would be good to have you along to a social event soon! :D

Thank-you for your responses, Griffin - YES! a coffee in Warrandyte will be on the cards as that road does test your car for handling and performance.

Nemz - I am one for not playing around to much with the factory tunings/etc and I was told by the dealer that the exhaust note is throatier with the 265. The dealer didnt give me an exact arrival of the RS265 but it would be around Aug-Sept this year. I am actually going to be in France in June this year (lucky me) driving around the wine districts, so I am going to do some investigation of my own. I may even get the chance to test drive an RS265 while I'm there :dance: