Hopeful

99_FGT

Hey everyone,

newbie here, been loitering for a few weeks while I decide what I want to buy, and it looks like a Clio Sport is it.

Once I sell my Hilux that is...

Brissie based, originally from tassie though (been up here long enough to find it cold last week though).

Any advice on purchases welcome, I've had a read through the tech stickies (especially the subframe one), but still keen on one.

Like I said, once I sell the Hilux, I'll be looking to buy very soon - had my eye on a couple up here, some with a few k's on them, not sure how they fare with 150k on the clock, but open to people s thoughts on that.

Oh, and the 99_FGT came from the fact that a long time ago I used to have a 99 Forester GT, only mildly modified...

Al..

Welcome! Look for an RSC that has had it's belts done on time & that will be almost $2k saved.

Good luck with the search!

Welcome aboard Al.

From most reports, the lil'uns are good mechanically with huge Ks underneath them. Look for good maintenance records and you should be sweet.

• 1 month later...

Well, it's taken me a while (between selling the Hilux a few weeks ago, visiting relies and work) but I am finally about to make the plunge - here's hoping anyway...

I have had a mech done on one that is not at all local, but looks like a good buy. If things go well, I'll be flying in to make sure it all stacks up Friday and bringing it back this weekend. Hoping it does stack up.

Al..

Well, it's taken me a while (between selling the Hilux a few weeks ago, visiting relies and work) but I am finally about to make the plunge - here's hoping anyway...

I have had a mech done on one that is not at all local, but looks like a good buy. If things go well, I'll be flying in to make sure it all stacks up Friday and bringing it back this weekend. Hoping it does stack up.

Al..

Hi Al,

Welcome to the club. Is that the black one in NSW? If so, very nice.