Total newbie...

kheven

Hi everyone!

Found the site due to some costly repairs and needing some expert opinions.

I'm a 25 years old Male, live in the outer south-east suburbs of Melbourne, and have a RenaultSport Clio 182 Cup Edition. Was purchased brand new in March 2006 from the then 'Oakleigh Euro' in the Chadstone area.

I know this is going to sound lame, but the first time I sat in my car when it was on the showroom floor, i knew it was the car for me 8)

To this day, i've not had anything go wrong with the car at all...that I didn't cause myself.

About three months after I bought the car, I was backing out of my garage.

Next thing I hear was a really loud noise, with a kind of grinding sound. :shock:

As a result of a faulty garage remote, the garage door had come down on top of my car. Because it made contact as I was backing out, it had left massive scratches, and a light warping of the roof. :evil:

Luckily insurance covered it, because the roof needed to be replaced.

Over the weekend, I'll try and put a post in the forum with details of the audio system I've had installed.

Here are a couple of pics

Pq2cZ1B9.jpg

aV2DHAKi.jpg

See you in the forums!

Kevin

the first time I sat in my car when it was on the showroom floor, i knew it was the car for me 8)

8)

These cars are too cool.

Welcome to the community! :mrgreen:

[Did Colin do a double-take when you arrived at Alpine Affaire? He looks after mine too!]

thanks everyone :D

it's good to be here.

I didn't pick up on a double-take from Colin...

He did mention that he'd taken the Clio III out for a spin, and still favours the 172 as the best of the 3 most recent Clio Sport models.

I'm good Matteo. Apart from finding Alpine Affair, I stumbled across possibly the most comfotable pair of wollen slippers when I went to pick up my car. Sorry, not car related. I just get amused easily. :)

How's your R26 treating you?