Hi there!

Flozza

Hello everyone!

I'm a 21 year old student and pizza delivery driver ( :wink: ) from Brisbane, and I'm about to join the ranks of Renaultsport owners out there.

I've been a fan of the Clio 172 and 182 eversince I first read about them in various magazines (especially "Evo" from the UK), but I didn't think they'd fall within my budget at first.

But after the insurance company had a minor heart attack when I told them about my plans to get an old WRX, I had a look around, and lo and behold - I can actually afford to buy and run a Clio!

At the moment there are two contenders left:

The first is a 2001 Phase II 172 with 98,000km, sitting at a dealership. They want about $18,000 for it, but my dad (who's a car salesman) reckons we can get that down a bit further. Redbook.com.au seems to agree with him.

The second is a 2005 Phase 3 182 with 58,000km. But at $23,000 it really pushes my budget further than I'm comfortable with. Is it worth it?

I'm having a look at the cars tomorrow, so any advice would be much appreciated. Which are the right questions to ask? What sort of services and maintenance jobs should the cars have had done?

Hi mate,

welcome to ozrs :mrgreen:

i definietly reakon u can get better deals than what u currently have on your hands - question is, would u be willing to go interstate for one?

Several guys on here have their's for sale, so check the for sale sectio and u should be able to find them in there :wink:

enjoy the forum,

Cheers,

Brendan

Hi there!

Congrats on making the right decision to hop into a RSC! You will definitely be pleased you made the right choice...

Hi mate,

i definietly reakon u can get better deals than what u currently have on your hands - question is, would u be willing to go interstate for one?

Are you sure? Check out the price of that 182!!!!! However, is that a Std 182, or a 182 Cup?

Cheers,

Steve

Are you sure? Check out the price of that 182!!!!! However, is that a Std 182, or a 182 Cup?