Google AD Words - Revenue Stream for OZRS

The Jeffster

Should we have Ad Words to generate revenue?  

1. 1. Should we have Ad Words to generate revenue?

• Yes
    • No

As the site has been suffering bandwidth issues maybe it's time to upgrade the hosting and we can py for it by using Google AD Words. These are good cuase they are not banners and are just text links along the right hand side.

If they are generating a lot of revenue, maybe the admins could have a kitty for BBQ and track days?

Interested on wht you guys think?

How does it all work Jeff?

Must admit I know nothing of this...

Basicly you let google know who you are, what type of traffic and other parameters and that you are happy to take thier feed of Ad Words, see the the link here:

http://www.google.com/services/adsense_tour/

You can also generate revenue from have a google search bar on the site, as I do this for a living I can help you guys out. I like Ad Words for us better cuase they aren't as intrusive as banners.

I resisted adwords for years on my site, then I caved and now I wonder why I didn't take advantage of that extra hunnerd a month earlier.

They're quite discreet, can be tailored to match your site's appearance, and are generally quite acceptable. I've managed to implement them several times with success.

If it's not going to be ridiculous, then I don't see why not!

A little side bar thing never hurt...

I've seen them on other sites, and they're not too bad... although a bit annoying at times when you accidentally click on them when you want to scroll down

How does it all work Jeff?

Must admit I know nothing of this...

Basicly you let google know who you are, what type of traffic and other parameters and that you are happy to take thier feed of Ad Words, see the the link here:

http://www.google.com/services/adsense_tour/