Hey, My RS 172

JohnassanRS

Hey everyone, i'm new to Renault, i've spent alot of time under the hood of Civics and Commodores but thought its about time a bought myself something FUN lol.

Bought myself a nice 2003 RenaultSport Clio 172 about 2 months ago and i must say one of the first cars i've owned that just makes me smile when i drive it lol.

10/10 for styleing & 10/10 for performance.

I do have some planes, was thinking of getting the stripe kit for my car, thought it would look pretty cool in silver.

Also was thinking an intake and maybe something with the exhaust but as i said im new and to be truthful im still doing alot of research on the car to see whats out there and ofcorse what u guys have done that i can learn from.

Im open to suggestions guys, please tell me what u think of the car :D

garage.php?mode=view_image&image_id=279

garage.php?mode=view_image&image_id=280

garage.php?mode=view_image&image_id=281

garage.php?mode=view_image&image_id=282

garage.php?mode=view_image&image_id=283

Welcome aboard J,

Glad to hear you're enjoying your ride and then some.

Intake - seems most are looking at ITG and/or Clio ph 1 intakes and/or Clio V6 intakes.

Exhaust - these things are great as they are and as you have discovered. But if you're after a nicer note etc. then a good quality back box ($), or cat back system ($$$) may help there.

Make sure you leave surplus cash for servicing and parts...how many kms do you have on it?

Noticed your Drivers Side washer jet is missing it's ball mount... for example.

Send me an email if i can help with anything and feel free to read and ask around the forum.

We're all happy to help.

Cheers,

WOLF

Thanks guys, I've gone with a cat back from Liverpool exhaust that tuf182 kind of talked me into after driving his 182cup :D