Randi265rs

Hey guys

Newbie here. Just bought a 2013 Megane Rs 265. back on black, 11xxx kms. Absolutely love it!!

The only downsides are spongy brakes and (maybe it's just me) but I get interior creaks when driving on uneven surface (i.e, steep driveway) - but that said, when I put my foot down all that goes away. What a car!!!

No plans for mods as it goes very well.... Unless anyone can recommend simple mods that make a difference - I.e I&in filter, etc... Any suggestions.

Also, anyone successfully achieved gear change bark with an exhaust update? Or standard?

I'll get some pics up soon

Cheers

• Like 1

Congrats! Which 265? (Cup, cup +, trophy etc)

I've done the cheapest and easiest mods: filter and centre resonator delete.

Result is awesome!! It's like it's been set free from a sound perspective; feels/sounds faster but probably isn't.

I get the interior creaks but no rattles so I'm happy ????

Subscribe to your local drive day thread and go for a drive with fellow RS nutters!

Hey guys

Newbie here. Just bought a 2013 Megane Rs 265. back on black, 11xxx kms. Absolutely love it!!

The only downsides are spongy brakes and (maybe it's just me) but I get interior creaks when driving on uneven surface (i.e, steep driveway) - but that said, when I put my foot down all that goes away. What a car!!!

No plans for mods as it goes very well.... Unless anyone can recommend simple mods that make a difference - I.e I&in filter, etc... Any suggestions.

Also, anyone successfully achieved gear change bark with an exhaust update? Or standard?

I'll get some pics up soon

Cheers